jump to navigation

Sex Life of Robots April 8, 2009

Posted by sashahc in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Still from The Sex Life of Robots

I am off gallivanting in NYC this week, hence my recent silence on the blog. I saw something at the museum of sex the other day that was just wonderfully dorky. Artist Michael Sullivan has created an awesomely creepy stop motion animation called The Sex Life of Robots. It is reminiscent of Svankmeyer or The Brothers Quay. There is also a short interview with him. Interestingly enough, according to Wired, youtube decided that his video was definitely NSFW, and booted it off. It seems like there are a few clips out there, still, and Wired was kind enough to repost it for the rest of us. Here are some stills from the movie plus explanations of his process and some great artist comments. Check it out.

Comments»

1. robotlover - October 16, 2009

awesome!!!

2. Anonymous - December 11, 2009

My kids were trying to find images of robots on google and this was on the second page. YES it was set to safe content only. DUDE sensor your stuff.

3. Anonymous - January 10, 2010

muwaaaaahahahahahahahaha, your kids must have loved it!

4. anonymous - January 13, 2010

maybe you should’nt have had kids.

5. James - May 21, 2010

I was wondering if I may have permission to post this image on my web page? Thanks a bunch.

6. free dj download - March 16, 2013

I create a leave a response whenever I like a article on a website or I have something to contribute to the conversation.
It is triggered by the fire displayed in the article I read.

And on this post Sex Life of Robots | dorkbotSF. I was moved enough
to create a commenta response 😛 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or do some of the remarks appear as if they are written by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting at other social sites, I’d like
to follow you. Could you make a list every one
of your shared pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page
or twitter feed?

7. Sibyl - December 31, 2013

Asking questions are in fact fastidious thing if you are not understanding anything totally, but this piece of
writing presents fastidious understanding yet.

8. dirty jack mobile games - April 15, 2014

It is appropriate time to make some plans for
the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I
could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice.
Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
I want to read even more things about it!

9. mobile games - April 21, 2014

Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I
guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
Do you have any points for novice blog writers? I’d
really appreciate it.

10. clumsy ninja cheats - May 26, 2014

Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar
one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback?
If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any assistance is very much appreciated.


Leave a Reply

